View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:07 am

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 My "so tired" rant 
Phinfever Newbie
Phinfever Newbie

Post My "so tired" rant
First, let me say that while I'm a noob on this board I'm not a newbie to the 'phins (my family had season tickets during the 80's in the ob and I've lived and died with them since I was 6 (1978)) and this may end up as a rant, but I can't take it anymore.

People have been trying to isolate the reasons why the Dolphins are underachieving this season and some of the conclusions have been: playcalling, Henne, bad luck and bad coaching. I think the reason is deeper seeded and far more simple... the organization has $OLD OUT! I think it started with the move to Joe Robbie, or Pro Player... err landshark or whatever they call that sorry excuse for a stadium these days and has gotten worse every year since.

I played football through high school and getting "up" for a game was a big part of winning, my method was music. I'm sure a LOT of others on this board played football and also used music to get up for a game and as sure as I am about that I'm also as sure that not ONE of them used a freaking JIMMY BUFFET song to do it! Every time I hear that atrocity of a song I want to turn of the tv and disown the organization. Look around the NFL and one thing is clear: tradition is important. From "Let's go, Buffalo", to "GO PACK GO", or "Hail to the Redskins" songs and chants run the gambit, some inspiring and , yes, some cheesy, but to introduce a piece of garbage like "fins to the left" solely because the singer is a minority owner of the team is a joke. I don't think the old Dolphins TD song was great, but it's been around forever and was about football.