Phinfever.com

Catch the madness!

All times are UTC-05:00


Phinfever Home Page

Phinfever Chatroom

Phinfever FAQ




Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:16 pm 
Offline
2016 Thursday Blog Writer
2016 Thursday Blog Writer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:47 am
Posts: 6681
The team as a whole just isn't looking good; Henne sux. He's missing guys downfield wide open.


Last edited by NFLJunkie on Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:17 pm 
Offline
2016 Thursday Blog Writer
2016 Thursday Blog Writer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:47 am
Posts: 6681
The Bills defense knows Miami isn't going to attack deep. The ST's really suck. Miami will lose this game if they don't start attacking deep.


Nice Job Henning...way to play the 3 and out game


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:51 pm 
Offline
2016 Site Design Admin
2016 Site Design Admin

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:37 am
Posts: 4030
Location: Sweet Home ALABAMA!
I don't know why you can't access chat NFLJ, but I dont think anyone else had any issues today? If their IE didn't work, Firefox is working.

I've tested the chat on every machine at our office (9 machines total), my laptops (2), my desktop and everything works fine. Make sure you have JAVA, Flash, you're logged into the boards. If IE dont work use Firefox or chrome.

Also, are you trying to get to the chat by the link on the phinfever.com home page? If so, try using the link that's listed on the board (above the boards list) try checking the box that "keeps you logged in) and going to that link.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:57 pm 
Offline
2016 Thursday Blog Writer
2016 Thursday Blog Writer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:47 am
Posts: 6681
I'm not the only one and I've got two machines and neither is capable of logging onto the chat. I get a login window with IE. Firefox works on my home PC but just comes up blank on my work PC. I've tried 3 different links. Nothing works.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:01 pm 
Offline
2016 Site Design Admin
2016 Site Design Admin

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:37 am
Posts: 4030
Location: Sweet Home ALABAMA!
Chat was pretty full today... it's hard for me to diagnose the problem, when I'm not having it. Are you checking the box to keep you logged into the boards?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:07 pm 
Offline
2016 Thursday Blog Writer
2016 Thursday Blog Writer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:47 am
Posts: 6681
I log in, log out, log in again. I tried to stay logged in. No matter what i do it isn't working on my laptop and only works with firefox on my home PC. Why won't IE work?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:08 pm 
Offline
2016 Site Design Admin
2016 Site Design Admin

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:37 am
Posts: 4030
Location: Sweet Home ALABAMA!
This is a third party chat room that's installed. I've asked the developers for help, but they do not respond. I am either going to try to figure it out, or find something else. I'll do what I can this week.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar
Phinfever Starter
Phinfever Starter

Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 9:38 am
Posts: 144
Location: Pennsyltucky
NFLJunkie wrote:
I'm not the only one and I've got two machines and neither is capable of logging onto the chat. I get a login window with IE. Firefox works on my home PC but just comes up blank on my work PC. I've tried 3 different links. Nothing works.


This happened to me. You have to load in the Flash plugin for Firefox.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:32 pm 
Offline
2016 Thursday Blog Writer
2016 Thursday Blog Writer

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:47 am
Posts: 6681
Where do I get the plugin


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 4:02 am 
Offline
2016 MVP Donor!
2016 MVP Donor!

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:35 am
Posts: 1860
Location: Lakeland, Fl
I was not able to log into the chat room either. I kept getting a message that I was not using the correct password. I was able to log into the main site over and over again just not the chat room. Is it possible I have a seperate login/ password for the chat room?

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 7:26 am 
Offline
User avatar
Phinfever Starter
Phinfever Starter

Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 9:38 am
Posts: 144
Location: Pennsyltucky
NFLJunkie wrote:
Where do I get the plugin


https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/browse/type:7

Make sure you're using the Firefox browser while downloading the plug in. Hope this helps.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 7:48 am 
Offline
User avatar
Phinfever Legend
Phinfever Legend

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:35 pm
Posts: 4308
Location: Charleston AFB, SC
I have issues with IE getting in to chat, but google chrome I have none. I use chrome for everything now.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Phinfever Home Page

Phinfever Chatroom

Phinfever FAQ


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Big Dave, Bing [Bot] and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited | Chopped and modified by Coots | Original design by Prosk8r